Ceremony 2

              

This song was written and performed relatively close to Ian Curtis’ untimely suicide. The remaining members of Joy Division formed New Order and released this song in 1981 with Bernard Sumner, the guitarist, doing lead vocals. There is an original version with Curtis singing here…  http://youtu.be/dYDXBI5ydxM  … and the New Order version here… http://youtu.be/jwkCDcl8kQM  … I couldn’t remember if I had uploaded these song lyrics before for you. If I have, here it is again,…if not, here you are…

This is why events unnerve me,
They find it all, a different story,
Notice whom for wheels are turning,
Turn again and turn towards this time,
All she ask’s the strength to hold me,
Then again the same old story,
World will travel, oh so quickly,
Travel first and lean towards this time.
Oh, I’ll break them down, no mercy shown,
Heaven knows, it’s got to be this time,
Watching her, these things she said,
The times she cried,
Too frail to wake this time.
Oh I’ll break them down, no mercy shown
Heaven knows, it’s got to be this time,
Avenues all lined with trees,
Picture me and then you start watching,
Watching forever, forever,
Watching love grow, forever,
Letting me know, forever.

 This image speaks volumes for me and others who suffer from some sort of mental anguish that accompanies this existence at times. Some of us are just a bit more sensitive to it than others. How hard it is to make them understand, especially her….

~written by Ian Curtis of Joy Division. His heart was a beautiful as his words and what a tragedy for this world to lose such genius. Rest well my friend. Love to all.

thoughts...

